The Chakra System
This series is included in Mindful Sonder’s subscription!Find out more information here

7 videos



About this series
This series of classes covers one chakra per class (7 in total). Our chakras are energy centers of our body. The word chakra in Sanskrit means "wheel" so you can imagine each chakra as a spinning vortex of energy that is associated with functions of the body and with specific life issues - such as tension and limiting beliefs.

Videos included in this series

Muladhara Chakra (Root Chakra)

Muladhara chakra is centered in the perineum and the base of the spine and tends to our survival needs. This first chakra is associated with the element of earth...
Read more

Svadisthana Chakra (Sacral Chakra)

Svadhisthana Chakra, our sacral chakra, is associated with the element of water - with flow, letting go, with our creative power. Low back pain and struggles with...
Read more

Manipura Chakra (Solar Plexus)

This class is all about our third chakra, manipura chakra. Located in the navel (solar plexus), this chakra is associated with the element of fire and is all about how...
Read more

Anahata Chakra (Heart Chakra)

This class focusses on our heart chakra - the center of the chakra system, connecting the lower three chakras with the upper three (which deal more with the world of...
Read more

Vishuddha Chakra (Throat Chakra)

Our throat chakra is all about the power of will and knowing that no one outside of ourselves has power over us and the choices we make. It relates to our ability to...
Read more

Ajna Chakra (Third Eye)

This is the energy center within the physical body that indicates the development of awareness. When we awaken that inner knowing. we are able to access our truest...
Read more

Sahasrara Chakra (Crown)

This last class in the Chakra Series is all about our 7th chakra - Sahasrara Chakra, the crown. It represents our most direct connection with the Divine, facilitating...
Read more